Closed groups

There are three types of groups
Public for everyone to see
Closed and private
Why do you see the posting when the group is closed?
This should not be until you send an access request and the admin agrees to then the group posts should be visible
Eric Basic on 09/24/18 at 03:08 in mooSocial features
4 Answer(s)
Hi,
 
Publish group: All users can see and find Publish group on All Groups Listing page, all user can join publish group without waitting approve from group owner and user can  go to group detail to see all contents on publish group, but he can not post anything on this group. User can see all feeds from this group on home page activity feed 
 
Private Group: User can not see and find Private group on All Groups Listing page except this group members,  only members of Private Group can see and find his joined Private group. And user only join Private Group from invite group request.
 
Restricted Group: All users can see and find Restricted  group on All Groups Listing page, all user join Restricted group need to waitting approve from group owner and user can  go to group detail to see all contents on publish group, but he can not post anything on this group
 
 
Thanks,
Kent,
Kent Lam (mooSupport) Basic on 09/25/18 at 03:35

Robert Basic

I need restricted not to show in news feed
on 04/09/19 at 12:26
In my site no one can see private groups except the Administrator
GeorgiosT Bronze badges on 09/24/18 at 03:59
yes but you will not find the group private
It should also be so closed that the posting can not be seen therefore it is called closed
See on Facebook
Eric Basic on 09/24/18 at 03:14
Private (only team members can see details)
GeorgiosT Bronze badges on 09/24/18 at 03:13